Melbourne International Spirits Competition Announces 2023 Winners

Thank you to all the brands who came out for our 10th successful year!

The 10th Annual Melbourne International Spirits Competition

The Melbourne International Spirits Competition was excited with the quality and number of submissions we received in our 10th year. Over 200 submissions from around the world were judged by our trade buyer judges remotely. We look forward to the 11th Annual MISC being held in 2024!

Australia Flavored Vodka Distillery of the Year
Kookaburra Estate

Australia Grape Brandy Distillery of the Year
Kabina Distilling Company

Australia Liqueur Distillery of the Year
The Winchester Distillery

Australia Single Malt Distillery of the Year
Archie Rose Distilling

Australia Wheat Vodka of the Year
Grainshaker Australian Wheat Vodka

Cachaca of the Year
Cachaca Aviador

Irish Whiskey of the Year
Micil Inverin

Japan Gin Distillery of the Year

Non Alcohol Producer of the Year

Paloma Cocktail of the Year
DELVI Seltzer Pink Grapefruit Tequila Paloma

Spain Gin of the Year
Sykkel Rider Gin

UK Gin of the Year
Tiger Gin

USA Bourbon Distillery of the Year
Garrison Brothers

USA Whiskey Distillery of the Year
Uncle Nearest

USA Vodka Distillery of the Year
Ellison Brewery and Spirits